Fan Story, Fan Recipe, Real Race Fans and Tips, Trivia & Quotes Updated Daily During Race Season.  Race Recon Updated Weekly.
LAIDBACK RACING.COM

HE WHO HAS THE MOST FUN AT THE
CHECKERED FLAG WINS!
How the Heck do we know this Stuff AKA Bibliography

We get our info from an assortment of places. 
First & Foremost are the over 87 combined years of Chasin' Racin' .  Some of what we put on the site is first hand experience.  Between Bubbate & Both Bubbas, we have been to hundreds of Winston Cup Races.  This doesn't include Busch, IROC, ARCA, Goody's Dash, Hooters, Truck or any other types of racing.  That total would be in the thousands!
Second:, Bubbate is known for her researching abilities.  Heck, it's even on her resume!    Following is a list of places we get our info.

Websites

Jayski  The best site on the web for NASCAR news.  www.jayski.com
www.sceneplus.com"NASCAR Winston Cup Scene" 
International Motorsports Hall of Fame - Great info.
Expedia.com
Did you know?
Fireball Roberts. com         GREAT Site about some of our legends.
Racing-Reference    Great site for info on tracks,drivers & races
http://www.nascar-betting.com/history.htm
SpeedTV
http://www.speedtv.com/programs/9/
Bristol Directions
http://www.stagefronttickets.com/bristol/directions.html
Bristol Race Rentals
SpeedZone
Kraft Foods
http://web.kraftfoods.com/
Exit I-95 Info Guide
http://www.usastar.com/i95/nascar.htm
Super Pages
Yellow Pages
Woodalls
http://www.woodalls.com/forums/index.cfm/CFB/1.cfm
Story of the Future - uscity.net is your source for Yellow Pages - White Pages -
DMOZ Open Directory
Go Camping America
Show me the tickets
http://www.showmetickets.com/nascar/
Mapquest
http://www.mapquest.com/main.adp
MRN Radio
http://www.mrnradio.com/
RVUSA Camping Resorts
Race Lodging Martinsville http://www.racelodging.com/searchmart.phtml
http://www.newsdirectory.com/
Race Link Message Board http://www.racelink.com/checkerboard/
Coast to Coast Resorts
http://www.wowworks.com/
PRN
http://www.goprn.com/
Yahoo City Guides  http://local.yahoo.com/?location_city=Richmond&location_state=VA
http://www.governmentguide.com
Digital City
http://www.bnbfinder.com/default.asp  B&B Finder
Travel Now  http://www.travelnow.com/index.jsp?pageName=index&cid=54630
Welcome Center
GORP  http://gorp.com/gorp/activity/hiking.htm
KOA  http://www.koakampgrounds.com/
Government Recreation  http://www.recreation.gov/
Discover our Town
Restaurants by State  http://www.findthefun.com/rests/rests.htm
The Camping Source links http://www.thecampingsource.com/
TV Guide Online  http://www.tvguide.com/listings/setup/Localize.asp
Chasin Racin  Race Track Locator  http://www.chasinracin.com/
Media News  http://www.media-news.com/Television/
Zap2it http://www.zap2it.com/index
Radio Station Locator  Gateway Search
The Yellow Book  http://www.yellowbook.com/
Bail Bondsman Directory
Vacation Rentals & Lodging
RV Campground
Historical Richmond Region  http://www.richmondva.org/
Inn Virginia  http://innvirginia.com/index.php
I Can Online  http://www.ican.com/channels/travel/lodging_resorts/hotels.cfm
Coca Cola Recipes  http://www2.coca-cola.com/ourcompany/recipes.html
The Charlotte Observer  http://www.charlotte.com/
Gateway Search Camping
Gateway Search Camping tips
www.ducane.com
http://www32.brinkster.com/grandprixcities/ - loads of useful info on hotels and such for all types of racing

Books & Other Stuff

The first 2 books listed are by 2 of the greatest writers of our sport.  They have written a few different ones & all are good.

Falk, Duane. "Legends of the Track". Friedman/Fairfax Publishing Group, Inc., 2001 
Mclaurin, Jim.  "NASCAR'S Most Wanted".  Brassey's Inc., 2001
Freeman, Criswell. "The Book of Stock Car Wisdom".  Walnut Grove Press, 1996
"Official NASCAR Handbook".  Harper/Collins Publishing, 1998
"The Official Directory for the NASCAR Winston Cup Series" BellSouth Publishing Corporation, 1995

On The Tube

"Men Behind the Wrenches, NASCAR Past Champions, Legends Reunion, WindTunnel, Inside Winston Cup, Totally NASCAR & NASCAR This Morning,  Speedvision TV
ESPN
TNN

Articles and More
Any Articles or books by Tom Higgins, Monte Dutton, Matt McLaughin, David Poole, Mike Mulhern, Larry Woody & David Caraviello are must reads for the race fan.  These guys have been around our sport awhile & tell it like it is no matter who won't like it!  We need more of that in NASCAR
RACE RECON
Laidback Racing & LaidbackRacing.com 2002-2007 are copyright & trademark protected.  All rights reserved.  Laidback Racing & LaidbackRacing.com are not affiliated with any of the following: NASCAR, their sanctioned tracks, drivers, series or teams.  In fact, we aren't affiliated with anyone!  The official site of NASCAR is WWW.NASCAR.COM